• Tech2 Resources

Preparing for Dreamforce 2021: What to Expect at This Year's Highly Anticipated Annual Celebration

Dreamforce is one of the most highly anticipated events for professionals in the Salesforce ecosystem. Dreamforce 2020, was loaded with exciting announcements and innovative new concepts that trailblazers have been able to see come to fruition over the year. Impressive as last year’s Dreamforce event was, the anticipation of Dreamforce 2021 has many industry professionals wondering what to expect from the software powerhouse.

For that reason, we’ve compiled everything you need to know about Dreamforce 2021 into a list of events you'll want to tune into, speakers you don’t want to miss, frequently asked questions, and more.

Dreamforce 2021 in a Nutshell

Dreamforce 2021 is being advertised using the tagline “Success anywhere, Dreamforce everywhere.” Happening September 21st-23rd, trailblazers from around the world can tune in to the live-streamed event using the all-new Salesforce+ that will launch this month, as well. Signing up for Salesforce+ is free and virtual attendance to Dreamforce 2021 is also free.

There are several reasons you’ll want to check out this year’s Dreamforce event including:

  • 100+ hours of original content

  • 4 channels covering every role, industry, and topic

  • 100k+ trailblazers connecting from around the world

  • Surprise guests, announcements and more that you won’t want to miss

These things and more, all at no cost to you sounds like a sweet deal!

Tech2’s Recommended Episodes


Day 1: September 21, 2021

9:45am PT/12:45pm ET – Dreamforce Main Show: Welcome to the Trusted Enterprise with Marc Benioff & Special Guests

11:30am PT/2:30pm ET – Live from the Dreamforce Broadcast Desk

12:00pm PT/3:00pm ET – Explore Slack and Salesforce’s Successful Path to Integration

3:30pm/6:30pm ET – Innovation from Anywhere with Salesforce Developers

Day 2: September 22, 2021

10:00am PT/1:00pm ET – Right Here, Right Now: The Power of Community

10:30am PT/1:30pm ET – The Future of Admin Success

12:30pm PT/3:30pm ET – Build the Future of Business with Salesforce Architects

3:30pm PT/6:30pm ET – Create and Automate the World’s #1 Low-Code Platform

Day 3: September 23, 2021

9:30am PT/12:30pm ET Building Loyalty at Scale in The New Age of Retail

OR Mulesoft: Create Integrated Customer 360 Experiences

10:30am PT/1:30pm ET Personal Connections: Key to Success in an All-Digital World


Access the complete schedule of Dreamforce 2021 events here.

FAQ’s and Final Thoughts

1. Who can attend Dreamforce?

In short, everyone! Dreamforce has always been an event catering to all Salesforce professionals - from those just starting out in the industry to the well-seasoned SF experts. This year in particular Dreamforce is being live-

streamed via the all-new Salesforce+ and membership for this is free. If you’ve been interested in starting your Salesforce career the timing couldn’t be better.

2. When is Dreamforce?

Dreamforce 2021 is happening September 21st-23rd in San Fransisco, CA and virtually all over the world.

3. How can I attend Dreamforce 2021 in person?

Due to Covid19 restrictions, in-person Dreamforce events have been limited to invitation only. Safety remains the number one priority which is why Salesforce has made Dreamforce 2021 virtual and free to anyone via Salesforce+. Last year, Dreamforce 2020 was held virtually for the first time in the events’ 17-year history. This year is a similar situation, however, trailblazers can expect more energy, more information, more announcements, and more celebration than before. We’re excited to experience the launch of Salesforce+ and all the other surprises this year’s festivities have to offer!

98 views0 comments